Summertime and the livin’

Ok.  So I’ve been on hiatus.  The last week or two have been too much.  I touched on it briefly in my last post.  I’ve had meetings with other mothers, parent groups, teachers, principals, and administrators.  And I think we’re good.  Finally.

But my friend, L-weed.  Is not good.  She is going through a terrible time.  It involves a man, and his inability to come to terms with choices he’s made.  So he waffles and changes his mind and it is at the expense of her heart.  She called me last night, crying.  My instinct at this point is to call him and tell him if he can’t commit to her then he needs to leave her alone.  Completely.  Stop calling her to tell her he loves her and misses her…only to say a few days later “I can’t do this”.  It’s not fair to her.  But she loves him.  And I know it’s not my place to call him and say that – as much as I want to.  I know things will smooth out for her eventually…but it tears me up to watch her go through this.  She is one of the kindest, most beautiful people I have ever known.  She deserves so much better than what she has had…if only she believed that as well.

So be happy and grateful for what you have.  Enjoy the summer.  Look at the beach, the lake, the mountains, the sunrise and the sunset and be thankful for the good things in your life and do something to change the bad.

Grace isn’t a little prayer you chant before receiving a meal.  It’s a way to live.  ~Jackie Windspear

One response to “Summertime and the livin’

  1. I’m trying to be happy and grateful. 🙂 So sorry about your friend, hopefully things will work out for her.

Leave a Reply

