I read a conservative article today

Truth be told, it really wasn’t a conservative article so y’all can just pick your jaws up off the floor now.  It WAS, however, an article written by Mickey Edwards – the author of Reclaiming Conservatism.  He is a former Republican congressman from Oklahoma.

The article I speak of may or may not have been in the August 2008 edition of Playboy.  When I tried locating the article online so I could link to it, I could not find it.  I did find other articles though and I was pleasantly surprised at a lot of what he has to say in regards to our upcoming election.  It might be worth a Google, if that’s the sort of stuff that interests you.

Politics, it seems to me, for years, or all too long, has been concerned with right or left instead of right or wrong.  ~Richard Armour

2 responses to “I read a conservative article today

  1. ~I wrote some political stuff on my blog today. I *hate* getting ticked off about politics, because I don’t consider myself Rep. or Dem.- I’m more of an Ind (Conservative) because of *some* of my views. I hate writing about politics though, because although I don’t want to tick other people off, I do want them to think about the decisions they are making and why, which is what I do everyday. Um, your post was about something different, though. Sorry for the rant. 🙂 I’ll look Edwards up, thanks! :)~

  2. No, Morgan, my post was really kind of about what you said -LOL! I also just want people to think regardless of their party affiliation and I think this guy made some good points along those same lines. I’m interested to hear what you thought about him!

Leave a Reply

