And we’re off!

Another school year begins:

Middle school might be the death of me.  I had some pretty big milestones in 7th grade.  For example, I had my first kiss.  His name was Corey, and we were at a birthday party for my friend Amy.  The kiss took place in her laundry room, and it may have been part of Truth or Dare.  The details are fuzzy.  We also went to the fancy pants end-of-year dance about a month later.  We were “going out”.

My daughter will not be “going out”, kissing, or dancing.  Period. 

Next up:

Fourth grade.  My wee baby boy is almost a grown man, for the love of god!

I am seriously getting old and I don’t even realize it as it’s happening.  I used to have a three year old and a newborn, like, last week.  Honestly. 

Now is a good time for a glasss of wine.  I’ll be the one crying over mine.

Making the decision to have a child is momentous.  It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.  ~Elizabeth Stone

One response to “And we’re off!

  1. Aw! I am dreading the day my kids start school!

Leave a Reply

