What matters is that you had fun, right?

The Diva was in a horse show today.  Two levels – dressage and jumping.  She, unfortunately, didn’t do very well in either of them.  She actually got eliminated because her horse refused three times on a jump.  This is the first time she hasn’t placed in a competition, and she was VERY upset.

She said she was mostly embarrassed.  She finished the course even though she was eliminated, and for that, I am very proud of her.

You'd like me to jump over WHAT?

You'd like me to jump over WHAT?

Um, no thanks.  Can we just go around?

Um, no thanks. Can we just go around?

Fine.  If I go over it will you feed me and put my blanket back on me?

Fine. If I go over it will you feed me and put my blanket back on me?

This is what I think of it all.

This is what I think of it all.

 

Be wary of the horse with a sense of humour.
    – Pam Brown

4 responses to “What matters is that you had fun, right?

  1. Ok, am I crazy or is it snowing on your blog? I realize that this may not be an either-or issue. Beautiful horse. Of course.

  2. What a beautiful horse. Is he ya’ll’s? Very beautiful.

    Hey- all that matters is that she did have fun. There is always next time to place and/or win! 🙂 Hopefully she keeps at it.

    • No, unfortunately he is not our horse. My daughter would probably consider selling her soul to own a horse though! The barn where she rides is awesome though, and they pretty much consider Lady to be my daughter’s horse. She was there on loan, but they are keeping her, I think mostly due to the fact that my daughter rides her so well. Someday when I win the lottery we’ll own lots of horses!

      PS – I love, love, love the way you asked if he was “y’all’s”. Adorable! 🙂

Leave a Reply

